Our School

Our Board

The Board is made up of talented people who are committed to supporting the vision and direction of the school.

The Board meets twice a term on Thursdays at 5.15 pm and members of the school community are welcome to attend the public part of the meeting.

Meetings are held in the MGC Board Room and the dates for 2024 are available below.

  • 22nd February 2024
  • 18th March 2024
  • 23rd May 2024
  • 20th June 2024
  • 8th August 2024
  • 5th September 2024
  • 7th November 2024
  • 4th December 2024

For copies of Board Meeting minutes, please contact Mrs. Lynette Hunter, Board Secretary.

Meet Our Board

Current Board Members

  • Anna Straker

  • Brian Roughan

    Deputy Chairperson
  • Mary-Jeanne Lynch

  • Lynette Hunter

    Board Secretary
  • Andrew Crawford

    Board Member
  • Ash Millen

    Board Member
  • Paula Schreuder

    Board Member
  • Bernie Rowe

    Co-opted Board Member
  • Michelle Lavender

    Tangata Whenua Representative
  • Shalom Del’Monte-Aberhart

    Staff Representative
  • Jeasinah Alipia

    Student Representative
  • Giulietta Doig                                                          Student Māori Youth Voice